jump to navigation

Practice Your English! January 18, 2010

Posted by americanex in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hello,

Do you like to practice your English but do not have much time? Here is an easy way. Below are questions that will help you with your grammer. The answers are at the end. See how well you do!

Deborah Garofalo, Peace Corps Volunteer

1 How often do you play tennis?
a. On Tuesday.
b. For two hours.
c. Almost every day.
d. With John.

2 Where do you usually eat lunch?
a. Sandwich.
b. With Jane.
c. At 12:00.
d. In the cafeteria.

3 How long did you study last night?
a. With Bob.
b. In my room.
c. English.
d. For three hours.
4 What kind of novels do you like?
a. Yes, I do.
b. I like spy novels.

5 What kind of work do you do?
a. I work every day.
b. I’m a piano teacher.
c. I worked for two hours.

6 How many hours a day do you watch TV?
a. About two hours.
b. In my living room.
c. I watch the news.
d. On Tuesday.

7 What is your busiest day of the week?
a. In the morning.
b. Every day.
c. Tuesday.
d. Last week.

8 My mother is a good cook.
a. I agree with you.
b. I agree you.
c. I agree to you.
d. I agree for you.

9 What does “TV” mean?
a. For one hour.
b. Yes
c. Television.
d. For one hour.
e. On Friday.

10 How do you spell “dog”?
a. No
b. D-O-G
c. No
d. I don’t
e. Cat.
f. I have one dog.

11 What did you do yesterday?
a. I am swimming.
b. I swim.
c. I will swim.
d. I swam.

12 What do you like to drink?
a. Coffee.
b. Saturday evening.
c. Two.
d. With my friends.

13 What did you eat last night?
a. At six.
b. Spaghetti.
c. With my family.
d. At home.

14 What are you doing?
a. I’m eating.
b. I ate.
c. I will be eating.
d. I have eaten.

15 What will you do this afternoon?
a. I play soccer.
b. I played soccer.
c. I’ll play soccer.
d. I was playing soccer.

Answers

1 C

2 D

3 D

4 B

5 B

6 A

7 C

8 A

9 C

10 B

11 D

12 A

13 B

14 A

15 C

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

