jump to navigation

New Blogger! July 3, 2012

Posted by americanex in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am Mary Beth Phair, the new Peace Corps Volunteer at the Window on America Center for Future Leaders at the Kherson Library for Children. I will be working at the Library and living in Kherson for the next two years. I came here from America with my husband, Steve. I am getting to know my way around Kherson. I really like your beautiful city. I ride on the Marchutka’s, go swimming in the river, shop in the bazaar, and watch football on TV. I lived in Belchertown, Massachusetts, a small town of about 12,000 people. It would probably be considered a village in Ukraine. I have one daughter. Her name is Molly and she is 24 years old. She lives in Washington, DC. Molly works as an accountant. Stop by the library this summer and we can practice English together. When school starts in the fall, the English Clubs will begin again. I look forward to meeting you and getting a chance to learn about each other.

Comments»

1. Виктория П - August 2, 2012

Hi, nice to meet you.
It’s great that you like Kherson. 🙂


Leave a Reply

